Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 4, 1871
– xv –

Philosophical Institute of Canterbury.

Office-bearers for 1871: Patron—His Honour the Superintendent; President—Julius Haast, Ph.D., F.R.S.; Vice-Presidents—Hon. John Hall, Rev. C. Fraser, M.A., F.G.S.; Council—J. F. Armstrong, W. B. Bray, C.E., J. W. S. Coward, R. W. Fereday, W. Rolleston, B.A., J. S. Turnbull, M.D.; Honorary Treasurer—John Inglis; Honorary Secretary–Llewellyn Powell, M.D.

Office-bearers for 1872: Patron—His Honour the Superintendent; President—His Honour Mr. Justice Gresson; Vice-Presidents—W. B. Bray, C.E., R. W. Fereday; Council—J. F. Armstrong, J. W. S. Coward, J. S. Turnbull, M.D., Julius Haast, Ph.D., F.R.S., G. W. Hall, Ven. Archdeacon Wilson; Honorary Treasurer—J. Inglis; Honorary Secretary—Llewellyn Powell, M.D.

Extracts from the Laws of the Philosophical Institute of Canterbury.

VII. The Ordinary Meetings of the Institute shall be held every first week during the months from March to November inclusive.

XXV. Members of the Institute shall pay two guineas for the first year of membership, and one guinea annually thereafter, as a subscription to the funds of the Institute.

XXVII. Members may compound for all annual subscriptions of the current and future years by paying ten guineas.