Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 4, 1871
This text is also available in PDF
(66 KB) Opens in new window

Honorary Members
of the
New Zealand Institute

Elected Under Statute IV.

Elected in 1870.
  • Agassiz, Professor Louis

  • Drury, Captain Byron, R.N.

  • Finsch, Dr. Otto

  • Flower, Professor W.H., F.R.S.

  • Hochstetter, Dr. Ferdinand von

  • Hooker, Joseph D., C.B., M.D., F.R.S.

  • Mueller, Ferdinand von, C.M.G., M.D.F.R.S.

  • Owen, Professor Richard, F.R.S.

  • Richards, Rear-Admiral G.H.

Elected in 1871.
  • Darwin, Charles, M.A., F.R.S.

  • Lindsay, W. Lauder,

  • Gray, J.E., Ph.D., F.R.S., M.D., F.R.S.E.