Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 6, 1873
– xiv –

List of Incorporated Societies.

Name of Society. Date of Incorporation.
Wellington Philosophical Society June 10th, 1868.
Auckland Institute June 10th, 1868.
Philosophical Institute of Canterbury October 22nd, 1868.
Otago Institute October 18th, 1869.
Nelson Association for the Promotion of Science and Industry Sept. 23rd, 1870.