Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 6, 1873
– xiv –

Auckland Institute.

Office-Bearers for 1873.—President—His Honour T. B. Gillies; Council—J. L. Campbell, M.D., T. Heale, C.E., J. Stewart, C.E., T. Kirk, F.L.S., Rev. J. Kinder, D.D., D. Hay, H. H. Lusk, T. Russell, Hon. Colonel Haultain, Rev. A. G. Purchas, M.R.C.S.E., T. F. S. Tinne; Auditor—C. Tothill; Secretary—T. Kirk.

Office-Bearers for 1874.—President—Chief Justice Sir George A. Arney; Council—J. L. Campbell, M.D., J. C. Firth, T. B. Gillies, J. Goodall, C.E., D. Hay, Hon. Col. Haultain, Rev. J. Kinder, D.D., Rev. A. G. Purchas, M.R.C.S.E., J. Stewart, C.E., T. F. S. Tinne, T. Heale; Auditor—C. Tothill; Secretary—T. F. Cheeseman.

– xv –

Extracts from the Rules of the Auckland Institute.

4. New Members on election to pay one guinea entrance fee, in addition to the annual subscription of one guinea; the annual subscriptions being payable in advance on the first day of April for the then current year.

5. Members may at any time become Life Members by one payment of ten pounds ten shillings, in lieu of future annual subscriptions.

10. Annual General Meeting of the Society on the third Monday of February in each year. Ordinary Business Meetings are called by the Council from time to time.