Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 6, 1873
– 386 –

Sixth Meeting. 24th November, 1873.
Charles Knight, F.R.C.S., President, in the chair.

About fifteen members were present

New members.—H. Eustace Brandon, J. D. Baird, C.E., Charles Godfrey Knight.

Mr. J. C. Crawford, F.G.S., was chosen to vote in the election of the Board of Governors for the ensuing year, in accordance with Clause 7 of the New Zealand Institute Act.

The nomination for the election of Honorary Members of the New Zealand Institute was made in accordance with Statute IV.

1. “Descriptions of some New Zealand Lichens, collected by John Buchanan in the Province of Wellington,” by James Stirton, M.D. Glasgow; communicated by John Buchanan. (Transactions, p. 235).