Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 6, 1873
This text is also available in PDF
(71 KB) Opens in new window
– 419 –

Election of Officers for 1874.—President—Julius Haast, Ph.D., F.R.S.; Vice-Presidents—Ll. Powell, M.D., G. W. Hall; Council—His Honour Mr. Justice Gresson, W. Montgomery, R. W. Fereday, Dr. J. S. Coward, H. J. Tancred, Rev. J. W. Stack; Hon. Treasurer—J. Inglis; Auditors—J. Palmer, R. Wilkin; Hon. Secretary—C. M. Wakefield.

His Honour W. Rolleston, B.A., was chosen to vote in the election of the Board of Governors for the ensuing year, in accordance with Clause 7 of the New Zealand Institute Act.