Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 6, 1873
This text is also available in PDF
(61 KB) Opens in new window
– xcix –

Honorary Members
of the
New Zealand Institute


  • Drury, Captain Byron, R. N.

  • Finsch, Otto, Ph.D. of Bremen

  • Flower, W. H., F.R.S., F.R.C.S.

  • Hochstetter, Dr Ferdinand von

  • Hooker, Joseph D., C.B., M.D., P.R.S.

  • Mueller, Ferdinand von, C.M.G., M.D., F.R.S.

  • Owen, Richard, D.C.L., F.R.S.

  • Richards, Rr.-Adml. G.H., C.B., F.R.S.


  • Darwin, Charles, M.A., F.R.S.

  • Gray, J. E., Ph.D., F.R.S.

  • Lindsay, W. Lauder, M.D., F.R.S.E.


  • Grey, Sir George, K.C.B., D.C.L.

  • Huxley, Thomas H., LL.D., F.R.S.

  • Stokes, Vice-Admiral J. L.


  • Bowen, Sir George Ferguson, G. C. M. G.

  • Cambridge, The Rev. O. Pickard, M.A., C.M.Z.S.

  • Günther, A., M.D., M.A., Ph.D., F.R.S.

  • Lyell, Sir Charles, Bart., D.C.L., F.R.S.