Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 9, 1876
This text is also available in PDF
(55 KB) Opens in new window

Honorary Members.


  • Drury, Rr.-Admiral Byron, R.N.

  • Finsch, Otto, Ph.D., of Bremen

  • Flower, W. H., F.R.S., F.R.C.S.

  • Hochstetter, Dr. Ferdinand von

  • Hooker, J. D., C.B., M.D., P.R.S.

  • Mueller, Ferdinand von, C.M.G., M.D., F.R.S.

  • Owen, Richard, D.C.L., F.R.S.

  • Richards, Rr.-Adml. G. H., C.B., F.R.S.


  • Darwin, Charles, M.A., F.R.S.

  • Lindsay, W. Lauder, M.D., F.R.S.E.


  • Grey, Sir George, K.C.B., D.C.L.

  • Huxley, Thomas H., LL.D., F.R.S.

  • Stokes, Vice-Admiral J.L.


  • Bowen, Sir Geo. Ferguson, G.C.M.G.

  • Cambridge, The Rev. O. Pickard, M.A., C.M.Z.S.

  • Günther, A., M.D., M.A., Ph.D., F.R.S.


  • McLachlin, Robert, F.L.S.

  • Newton, Alfred, F.R.S.

  • Thomson, Prof. Wyville, F.R.S., etc.


  • Filhol, Dr.

  • Rolleston, G., Professor, D.M., F.R.S.

  • Sclater, Philip Sutley


  • Clarke, Rev. W. B., M.A. F.R.S.

  • Etheridge, Professor, F.R.S.

  • Berggren, Dr. S.