Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 14, 1881
– xi –

New Zealand Institute.

Established under an Act of the General Assembly of New Zealand, Intituled “The New Zealand Institute Act, 1867.”

Board of Governors.
(Ex Officio.)

  • His Excellency the Governor.

  • The Hon. the Colonial Secretary.


The Hon. W. B. D. Mantell, F.G.S., W. T. L. Travers, F.L.S., James Hector, C.M.G., M.D., F.R.S., the Ven. Archdeacon Stock, B.A. Thomas Mason, M.H.R., the Hon. G. Randall Johnson, M.L.C.


1881.—Captain W. R. Russell, M.H.R., James McKerrow, A. K. Newman, M.B., M.R.C.P.

1882.—Mr. Justice Gillies, the Hon. William Rolleston, M.H.R., James McKerrow.


James Hector.

Honorary Treasurer:

The Ven. Archdeacon Stock.


R. B. Gore.