Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 16, 1883
This text is also available in PDF
(54 KB) Opens in new window
– 557 –

Election of Officers for 1884: — President — Dr. Buller, C.M.G., F.R.S.; Vice-presidents—A. K. Newman, M.B., M.R.C.P., R. H. Govett; Council—James Hector, M.D., S. H. Cox, F.G.S., F.C.S., T. King, W. T. L. Travers, F.L.S., F. B. Hutchinson, M.R.C.S., G. W. Grabham, M. D. Lond. etc., Martin Chapman; Secretary and Treasurer—R. B. Gore; Auditor—H. Logan.

The new President, Dr. Buller, then delivered an address.

1. “On new Species of Plants,” by J. Buchanan, F.L.S. (Transactions, p. 394.)

2. “Botanical Notes,” by J. Buchanan. (Transactions, p. 397.)