Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 16, 1883
This text is also available in PDF
(65 KB) Opens in new window
– 563 –

Election of Officers for 1884:—President—R. W. Fereday; Vice-presidents—Professor F. W. Hutton, J. Inglis; Treasurer—W. M. Maskell; Secretary—C. Chilton; Auditor—C. R. Blakiston; Council—H. R. Webb, G. Gray, G. Hogben, E. Dobson, T. Crook, Dr. Lendenfeld.

The retiring President, Professor F. W. Hutton, then delivered a lecture on “The Origin of the Fauna and Flora of New Zealand.”