Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 19, 1886
– 602 –

Third Meeting: 28th June, 1886.
Professor F. D. Brown, President, in the chair.

New Members.—E. W. Burton, Rev. J. S. Hill, Dr. Lawry, J. McLauren, Prof. H. M. Posnett, C. P. Winkelmann.

Papers.—1. Notes “On the Hot Springs in the Great Barrier Island,” by C. P. Winkelmann. (Transactions, p. 388.)

2. “On Volcanic Dust,” by Professor A. P. Thomas.

Fourth Meeting: 12th July, 1886.
Dr. Purchas in the chair.

Paper.—” Observations on the recent Eruption of Mount Tarawera,” by S. Percy Smith, F.R.G.S., and J. A. Pond, Provincial Analyst. (Transactions, p. 342.)