Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 19, 1886
– 602 –

Fifth Meeting: 26th July, 1886.
Professor F. D. Brown, President, in the chair.

New Members.—A. Montgomery, Carl Secquer.

Papers.—1. “Thermal Activity in the Crater of Ruapehu,” by L. Cussen. (Transactions, p. 374.)

2. “The Tarawera Eruption, as observed at Gisborne,” by Archdeacon W. L. Williams. (Transactions, p. 380.)

3. “The Tarawera Eruption, as observed at Opotiki,” by E. P. Dumerque. (Transactions, p. 382.)

4. “Notes on the Eruption of Tarawera, as seen from Taheke, Lake Rotoiti,” by Major W. G. Mair. (Transactions, p. 372.)

5. Professor Thomas gave a verbal account of his recent journey to Rotomahana and Tarawera.