Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 19, 1886
– 606 –

Twelfth Meeting: 14th November, 1886.
Professor F. P. Brown, President, in the chair.

Papers.—1. “Notes on a Salt Spring in the King Country,” by Professor F. D. Brown.

2. “The Land and Fresh-water Shells of the Thames District,” by J. Adams, B.A. (Transactions, p. 177.)

– 607 –

3. “The Work of Earth-worms in New Zealand,” by A. T. Urquhart. (Transactions, p. 119.)

4. “A Descriptive Account of the Little Barrier, or Hauturu Island,” by A. Reischek, F.L.S. (Transactions, p. 181.)

5. “The Whence of the Maori,” by W. D. Blyth. (Transactions, p. 515.)