Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 19, 1886
This text is also available in PDF
(78 KB) Opens in new window
– 607 –

Election of Officers for 1887

Election of Officers for 1887:—President—Professor A. P. Thomas, F.L.S.; Vice-presidents—Professor F. D. Brown, B.Sc., and J. A. Pond; Council—C. Cooper, Rev. E. H. Gulliver, M.A., Hon. Colonel Haultain, E. A. Mackechnie, Major W. G. Mair, J. Martin, F.G.S., J. M. Moore, M.D., T. Peacock, M.H.R., Rev. A. G. Purchas, M.R.C.S.E., S. P. Smith, F.R.G.S., Rev. W. Tebbs; Trustees—E. A. Mackechnie, T. Peacock, M.H.R., S. P. Smith, F.R.G.S.; Secretary and Treasurer—T. F. Cheeseman, F.L.S., F.Z.S.; Auditor—J. Reid.

The following paper was taken as read:—

1. “On the Foraminifera of the Hauraki Gulf,” by Dr. R. Hauesler, F.G.S. (Transactions, p. 196.)