Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 21, 1888

Second Meeting: 8th May, 1888.
A. Wilson, M.A., President, in the chair.

New Members.—Dr. John Cunningham, Charles Kerr, George L. Denniston, John Sidey, and A. D. Austen, C.E.

The Chairman announced that Dr. Brown had presented the Institute library with a set of volumes of the International Scientific Series.

The discussion on Professor Brown's address on “The Economic Position of New Zealand,” adjourned from last meeting, was then proceeded with, Messrs. W. D. Stewart, M.H.R., James Allen, M.H.R., Charles Kerr, D. White, and J. Ashcroft taking part in it.