Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 28, 1895
This text is also available in PDF
(70 KB) Opens in new window
– 759 –

Election of Officers for, 1896.—President—A. Hamilton; Vice-presidents—G. M. Thomson, F.L.S., J. S. Tennant, B.Sc.; Hon. Secretary — Professor Parker, F.R.S.; Hon. Treasurer—J. R. Don, M.A.; Other members of Council— F. R. Chapman, T. M. Hocken, F.L.S., A. Bathgate, E. Melland, Professor Scott, M.D., A. Wilson, M.A., J. McLeod; Hon. Auditor—D. Brent, M.A.

The President delivered an address on “The Rise and Progress of our Knowledge of the Oceanic Areas and their Zoology.” (Transactions, p. 163.)