Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 33, 1900
– xvi –

Wellington Philosophical Society.

Office-bearers for 1901.—President—G. V. Hudson, F.E.S.; Vice-presidents—H. B. Kirk, M.A., Sir J. Hector, K.C.M.G., M.D., F.R.S.; Council—G. Hogben, M.A., R. C. Harding, H. N. McLeod, R. L. Mestayer, M.Inst.C.E., E. Tregear, F.R.G.S., Martin Chapman, and George Denton; Secretary and Treasurer—R. B. Gore; Auditor—T. King.

Extracts from the Rules of the Wellington Philosophical Society.

5. Every member shall contribute annually to the funds of the Society the sum of one guinea.

6. The annual contribution shall be due on the first day of January in each year.

7. The sum of ten pounds may be paid at any time as a composition for life of the ordinary annual payment.

14. The time and place of the general meetings of members of the Society shall be fixed by the Council, and duly announced by the Secretary.