Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 33, 1900
This text is also available in PDF
(63 KB) Opens in new window
– xvii –

Philosophical Institute of Canterbury.

Office-bearers for 1901.—President—Captain F. W. Hutton; Vice-presidents — Mr. J. B. Mayne, Dr. W. P. Evans; Hon. Secretary—Professor A. Dendy; Hon. Treasurer—Dr. Charles Chilton; Council—Dr. W. H. Symes, Mr. L. Cockayne, Mr. R. M. Laing, Mr. C. C. Farr, Professor Scott, Mr. A. E. Flower; Hon. Auditor—Mr. George Way, F.I.A., N.Z.

Extracts from the Rules of the Philosophical Institute of Canterbury.

8. Every member of the Institute other than honorary shall pay one guinea annually as a subscription to the funds of the Institute. The subscription shall be due on the 1st January in each year.

9. Members may compound for all annual subscriptions of the current and future years by paying ten guineas.

15. The ordinary meetings of the Institute shall be held monthly during the months from May to November, both inclusive, on such day as the Council may determine.