Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 33, 1900
– xviii –

Westland Institute.

Office-bearers for 1901.—President—Mr. A. Mahan; Vice-president—Dr. Teichelmann; Hon. Treasurer — Mr. G. K. Sinclair; Trustees—Messrs. T. W. Beare, W. Heinz, J. J. Clarke, J. S. Dawes, J. B. Lewis, D. Macfarlane, R. McNaughton, J. Park, H. L. Michel, A. J. Morton, G. Perry, and Dr. Macandrew.

Extracts from the Rules of the Westland Institute.

3. The Institute shall consist (1) of life-members—i.e., persons who have at any one time made a donation to the Institute of ten pounds ten shillings or upwards, or persons who, in reward of special services rendered to the Institute, have been unanimously elected as such by the committee or at the general half-yearly meeting; (2) of members who pay two pounds two shillings each year; (3) of members paying smaller sums, not less than ten shillings.

5. The Institute shall hold a half-yearly meeting on the third Monday in the months of December and June.