Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 53, 1921
This text is also available in PDF
(95 KB) Opens in new window
– 534 –

Three meetings were held during the year 1920, at which the following lectures were given:—

June: H. E. Segar, “The Dwindling Sovereign.”

September: P. Marshall, “The Age of the Earth”

October: R. Dunn, “Coal-tar Chemistry”; P. Marshall and R. Murdoch, “Some Tertiary Mollusca, with Descriptions of New Species,” “Fossils from the Paparoa Rapids, on the Wanganui River,” “Tertiary Rocks near Hawera.”

At the annual meeting the report and balance-sheet were adopted, and the following officers were appointed:—

President—P. Marshall, M.A., D.Sc., F.G.S., F.N.Z.Inst. Vice-Presidents—J. A. Neame, B.A., and J. T. Ward. Council—T. Allison; C. Palmer Brown, M.A., LL.B.; R. Murdoch; T. W. Downes; H. E. Sturge, M A.; H. R. Hatherly, M.R.C.S.; C. C. Hutton, M.A. Hon. Secretary and Treasurer—R. Murdoch.