Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 67, 1938
– 507 –

Officers for the Year 1937–38.

President: Prof. W. P. Evans, M.A., Ph.D.

Vice-President: The Right Rev. Bishop H. W. Williams, M.A. Litt.D. (Cantab, and N.Z.), F.R.S.N.Z.

Hon. Treasurer: Mr M. A. Eliott.

Hon. Editor: Dr F. J. Turner, F.G.S.

Hon. Associate Editor: Dr C. R. Laws.

Hon. Assistant Editor: Dr. C. M. Focken.

Hon. Librarian: Professor H. B. Kirk, M.A., F.R.S.N.Z.

Hon. Returning Officer: Professor H. W. Segar, M.A., F.R.S.N.Z.

Secretary: Miss M. Wood, Royal Society of New Zealand, Victoria University College, Wellington, New Zealand.

[The section below cannot be correctly rendered as it contains complex formatting. See the image of the page for a more accurate rendering.]

Member Bodies.
Name of Society. Secretary's Name and Address. Date of Affiliation.
Auckland Institute Mr G. Archey, Institute and Museum, Auckland June 10, 1868
Wellington Philosophical Society Mr R. E. R. Grimmett, Chemical Laboratory, Dept. of Agriculture, Wellington. June 10, 1868
Philosophical Institute of Canterbury Mr C. W. Collins, Canterbury Univ. College, Christchurch. October 22, 1868
Otago Branch of the Royal Society of New Zealand Mr H. D. Skinner, Otago Museum, Dunedin. October 18, 1869
Hawke's Bay Branch of the Royal Society of New Zealand Mr G. T. Railton, P.O. Box 160, Napier. March 31, 1875
Nelson Institute Mr O. B. Pemberton, Cawthron Institute, Nelson. December 20, 1883
Manawatu Branch of the Royal Society of New Zealand Mr S. J. Bennett, 25 Worcester Street, Palmerston North. 1935