Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
Volume 77, 1948-49

Section A—Physical Sciences.


P. W. Burbidge, M.Sc. (N.Z.), B.A. Res. (Cantab.), Professor of Physics, Auckland University College.


PhysicsB. B. MacLeod, M.A., D.Sc., F.R.S.N.Z., Senior Lecturer in Physics, Canterbury University College.

MathematicsJ. T. Campbell, M.A. (N.Z.), Ph.D. (Edin.), Lecturer in Mathematics, Victoria University College.

AstronomyI. L. Thomsen, F.R.A.S., Director, Carter Observatory, Wellington.

MeteorologyM. A. F. Barnett, O.B.E., Ph.D. (Cant.), F. Inst. P., Director N.Z. Meteorological Service.

Section Secretary—-

L. Bastings, D.Sc., F. Inst. P., Dominion Physical Laboratory, Lower Hutt.